Modified 22 July 2020 by Eugen Plesa

The Activity Dashboard from Google Docs and other G Suite apps allows users to track viewers on documents shared from your organization. But did you know that you can hide your view history from everyone with just a few clicks?

First, navigate to a document shared with you from your work or school and open the Activity Dashboard.

On the Activity Dashboard, go to Privacy settings.

Here you will find the options to turn off your view history for the current document or for all Docs, Sheets and Slides.

Once you’ve turned off your view history, the date of your last view will be hidden from the Viewers tab.

You can restore your view history at any time by switching the Privacy Settings toggles back on and your previously recorded views will reappear.

Note that this feature will not hide any other activity such as Sharing history or Version history.