Users with Edit access to a file can view full history including changes made by colleagues via the revision history feature.
When you work in Google’s editors (Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drawings) they automatically and constantly save all changes as you work.
Users with Edit access to a file can view its full history including changes made by colleagues via the revision history feature. They can also revert to earlier versions of the file and see which person made specific edits.
Note: This refers to the feature available via the web browser (on a computer) not the mobile apps.
See revision history for a file:
Open a file (Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drawings)
Click File and then See revision history.
You can alternatively click on the All changes saved in Drive text above the features menu.
In the Revision history panel to the right hand side you can see previous versions of the file.
Note the Show more detailed revisions in the lower right corner of the revision history panel.
Select a timestamp to show a previous version and who made the edits.
The edits that each person made are shown in the colour that appears next to their name.
Text that has been added will be highlighted in a different colour.
Text that has been deleted will be shown with a strikethrough.
To revert the file to the version you're currently viewing, click Restore this revision.
To return to the current version of your file, click the back arrow in the top left.