Modified 30 April 2018 by Lucy Taylor

https://youtu.be/kiv7HIhBLVQ

Set a cut-off date on Drive shares via the Set expiration feature

Sometimes you might want to grant access to a file or folder for a limited time, for example when working with an external company or freelancer.

Use the Set expiration feature in the Drive Sharing controls to auto-expire a share.

In Drive.

  • Select a File or Folder
  • Click Share.
  • Click Advanced.
  • Add the username of the person you wish to share (if not already shared)
  • Hover over the person’s name and click Set expiration timer.
  • Change the access expiration date.
  • Click Save changes and then click Done.