Modified 07 March 2017 by Ian Weatherhogg

With a click of a check box you can disable all the options for viewers to download, copy and print your Google Drive files.

A great new feature in Drive, now with a click of a check box you can disable all the options for viewers to download, copy and print your document. A great feature which has been on many peoples wishlist!

When it comes to sharing your document, click Advanced in the bottom right and then select ‘Disable options to download, print and copy for commenters and viewers’. With this selected viewers aren't even allowed to copy and paste the text!

Sadly viewers are still able to take screenshots of the document, but it’s a great step forward in Drive security.