Undo Send, one of our favourite Gmail labs, has finally graduated to a fully fledged feature. Check it's switched on in your Gmail settings!
Weekend plans accidentally went to your boss instead of your friends? Well one of our favourite labs ever, Undo Send, has now graduated to full Gmail, preventing you from sending emails you wish you hadn't.
‘Undo Send’ allows people using Gmail to cancel a sent email, if a mistake is spotted or you send the email to the wrong person it can be cancelled immediately after sending. For those not currently using the Labs version will find that the feature is turned off by default, but this can be enabled from the General tab in Gmail settings. You can also select your ‘Send cancellation period’ giving yourself 30 seconds to undo a sent email.
For those using Lab version of ‘Undo Send’ will have the setting turned on by default at launch.
A great example for when 'Undo Send' comes to the rescue - Watch this!